Loading oil types...

Cadillac CT4 Oil Type

Select Your Model Year...

Choose the appropriate model year for the Cadillac CT4 you are trying to find the oil type & capacity for from the list below.

Cadillac CT4

Cadillac CT4 Image

You can find 13 different trims for the Cadillac CT4 and their corresponding recommended oil type.

The years available stretch from 2019 through to 2024 and to view the oil type and capacity you just click to expand.

One of the latest entries to the Cadillac family, the CT4 made its debut in 2019. Despite being released under a new nameplate, the model is actually the successor to the Alpine Touring Sedan, otherwise known as the ATS.

The name change was done as part of the restructuring of the Cadillac lineup, with all sedans falling into the ‘CT’ range. As the name states, it sits at the bottom of the group, just under the CT5 and CT6.

Of course, since then only a single generation has been unveiled in its short stay on the market.

Despite the popularity shifting away from sedans these days, the 4-door luxury car has some staying power in the US and Chinese markets.

Competition naturally comes from some big names, particularly from Germany. The most notable of these include the Audi A3, BMW 3-Series, Mercedes-Benz C Class.

Similar to its German rivals and in true Cadillac fashion, there have also been various sports versions to hit the markets.

The high-performance variants, called the CT4-V and CT4-V Blackwing, are powered by a turbocharger 2.7 L inline-4 and twin-turbocharged 3.6 L V6 respectively.

In comparison to these powerful engines, the base version is fitted with a turbocharged 2.0 L inline-4.

Despite a pretty potent powertrain in the CT4-V, this may be one of the main reasons that the model received a less-than-stellar reception. Many believed the much less powerful powertrain could not hold a candle to its predecessor, the ATS-V.

However, reviewers championed the new driving dynamics, claiming that the update was for the best.

Beside the high-performance variants, trim levels include the base Luxury, Premium Luxury, and Sport.